This page was last updated on: June 26, 2017
Full Text, Photos, backgrounds and additions soon !

The smallest one of the three rear palaces of the Inner Court, the Hall of Union corresponds in function with the Hall of balancing Harmony, the ZhongHe Dian. The Hall of Union was used in the Birthday Ceremonies and Celebrations of the Empresses.
Another function of the Hall was to be the depository for the Imperial Seals. The Imperial Seals were kept in JiaoTai Hall since the reign of Emperor Qianlong of the Qing Dynasty.
Go on to the Next Page
The Imperial Palace Museum
- Inner Court (Nei Ting) -
Hall of Union  (Jiao Tai Dian) -
Go to webring
Go on to the Residential Palaces via the Central Axis
Webstyle produced NavBar
Click to View Official Map of the Palace
The Official schematic Map of The Forbidden City, by The Palace Museum. at
To Main Menu of All Websites at DrBen.Net
Click Image to Enlarge !
Soundbonus - Traditional Chinese Song "Dating"
Inside JiaoTai Hall, adjacent the Throne stand two magnificient clocks. A large chiming clock stands west and left of the Throne. It was originally constructed in the year 1798 AD of the Qing Dynasty. This unique contraption, produced by the Palaces' own Department of Works of the Board of the Imperial Household, surprisingly is still in working order today.
On the very right and east stands a large waterclock (Clepsydra) built in 1745 AD. This ancient waterclock, adhering to an invention now over 2500 years old, was abondonned during the reign of Qianlong, when the mechanical clock was introduced into China by western nations.
China Travel Community | Promoot jouw pagina ook
This page was last updated on: June 26, 2017
My Great Web page
Palace Museum Main Menu
Find DrBen and ChinaReport on Facebook with the latest from
DrBen Nijhoff | Maak je eigen badge
Beijing Landmarks
Beijing Introduction
Beijing Online Sources
Beijing Home
Beijing Hotels
Beijing Maps
Beijing Public Transport
City Province Transport
Beijing by District(s)
6 Outer Suburbs
TiananMen Square
Alphabetical Order
By Function(s)
Forbidden City
Hebei Province
Hebei Province Home
China Offline Sources Home
China Report Home
China Online Sources
China Online Store
China Maps
China Photo Galleries
China Report Club
4 Rural Districts
1) Three Central Palaces (1) Palace Of Heavenly Purity
2) Three Central Palaces (2) Hall of Union
3) Three Central Palaces (3) Palace of Earthly Tranquillity
*) Satellite Image Overview Map of the Palace Museum